Testimonials

Guest Compliments

These are compliments from some of our wonderful and satisfied guests!

Josie and Sergio are wonderful and welcoming hosts. From the moment our booking was confirmed they were helpful and flexible. Our dates had to change because of bad weather and that was arranged very easily and before our arrival a useful list of things to do and places to eat was supplied. Checking in was friendly and again helpful and the cosy room was beautifully decorated in a nautical theme. Breakfast was a real pleasure with an imaginative menu and friendly conversation. They really do work hard to make your stay special and we will definitely go back. Thank you Josie and Sergio.
Ian D – Norwich, United Kingdom – May 2013

trip-advisor-award-2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and now we are totally spoiled. My husband and I felt welcome from the first day to the last. The breakfasts were a gourmet treat. The rooms were immaculate. Josi and Sergio are very special people and we hope to be able to visit them again soon.
Sue F – Fleming Island, Florida – April 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at Pine Lodge. We will definitely go back. It was quiet, comfy, immaculate and well-located for nature activities. Josi was sweet and helpful with suggestions and information for things to do and places to go.
DillyB_77 – Delray Beach, FL – April 2013

I went to Pine Lodge BB to stay with my wife in order to celebrate our 32 years of marriage. When Sergio and Josi realized that we were there for our celebration they prepared our room with flowers, chocolates, etc..We felt like we were at home with our family and this is what they want for us. Josi and Sergio take care of their guests as part of their family. We will never forget the accommodations, the cleanliness, the excellent breakfast and the way that this hotel take care of us.
We recommend this hotel for your vacations, celebrations, etc… and certainly will be back more and more times.
Thanks Sergio and Josi
vinhacl – Chicago, Illinois – April 2013

Our stay at this B&B was such a blessing! Josi & Sergio were most gracious with their hospitality. Our room was exceptionally comfortable…and all during the Easter weekend. WE were treated like royalty & family!!! Josi gave us a 5 star rating for keeping our room so well organized. Food and social amenities were excellent! I wish we could have stayed longer but our trip there was to return my friend’s ashes to the sea in Cedar Key and worship with Cedar Key UMC [also a blessing]. IF we had stayed in Cedar Key [they were all booked] we would have missed this wonderful place…all in a greater plan! Ate at Ike’s and had tea from Back Porch Garden, were guided by our hosts to wonderful local attractions.
Barbara R – Saint Augustine, FL – April 2013

What a nice B&B off the beaten noisey path. So peaceful. A lovely area. Very gracious hosts. We loved the sunset point (small beach) down the road, biking, soaking up sun in the garden, and going to Rainbow Springs SP. a great float trip down the river.
C W – Sarasota – April 2013

Because the owners are Brazilian, I had a chance to use a language I learned decades ago when I lived in Brazil. That helped my enjoyment, but of course the main thing is that my companion and I were very comfortable in our cabin and our every need was attended to. My partner wanted his breakfast in the cabin, and I was allowed to take it to him on a tray, while I had my breakfast in the dining room and chatted with Sergio and Josi. The tips they provided before our arrival about swimming with Manatees and kayaking on the Rainbow River were an essential part of our Florida vacation. We are a gay couple, and we felt totally comfortable and welcome at Pine Lodge B&B.
M Gardener – Orange, MA – March 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Pine Lodge. We stayed in Cottage #6. It was very comfortable and quiet. Josi and Sergio are wonderful hosts. They can give you good tips about things to do and see in the area. The breakfast was very good. I’d love to come back again. Highly recommended.
Diana Arlington – Virginia – March 2013

The hosts, Sergio and Josi, are wonderful. The breakfast is amazing and the area is definitely worth seeing. Don’t miss the Rainbow River. The Lodge has bikes that we borrowed to explore the area. Also, dine at Ike’s which has a nice view of the river. It was too cold to swim while we were there, yet the pool looked very inviting.
Kathy G – Perdido Key, FL – March 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Pine Lodge. The lodge is immaculate and the furnishings are lovely. We stayed in the nautical room in the lodge. There are also private cottages. The breakfasts were delicious. Josi and Sergio were wonderful hosts. We really enjoyed talking with them. The lodge is located about 11 miles from Crystal River, so it was an easy highway drive to our manatee swim. It is also about 15 miles from Rainbow River Kayaks where we enjoyed a nice day on the river. Ike’s Restaurant was just down the street where we had a delicious dinner. The combination of great hosts and very nice, comfortable rooms makes this the nicest bed and breakfast we have visited.
M Hendon – Muskegon, MI – March 2013

The Pine lodge was a perfect getaway, and the location wasn’t too far for our trip to the Rainbow River. We stayed in the main home in the Nautical Room, which was very comfortable, very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The morning breakfasts were a nice treat to look forward to. The grounds were nicely kept, and pretty private for our romantic get-away.
scissors65 – Bradenton, FL – March 2013

Hosts Sergio and Josi were wonderfully welcoming, friendly, relaxed and informative. The house was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean room. Great breakfast. Good local recommendations for eating and activities. Pool and BBQ would have really good if the weather had been warmer. It was cold when we were there, and heating was rather noisy, which is the only reason for not giving five stars.
Phil Stead – Wiltshire, UK – March 2013

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful service and amenities. The locale is very rustic and unspoiled, but this B&B was first class all the way. The Pine Lodge is a perfect getaway accommodation for kayakers and fishermen who want to enjoy the nearby rivers, springs, and gulf coast fishing of Florida’s “Nature Coast.”
Frances S – Jacksonville, FL – February 2013

My husband & I discovered Pine Lodge during an impromptu road trip. And boy are we glad we did! The inn is well appointed, the rooms clean and comfortable, the owners delightful. We’ll definitely be returning soon! Perfect place for a weekend getaway from the big cities and tourist traps. Eco-tourism opportunities nearby if you really need something else to do besides relaxing and unwinding. Very easy drive from Tampa/Orlando/Gainesville and well worth it.
Michelle M – Lakeland, FL – February 2013

Great place to stay. Josi a wonderful host. We were delighted to find such a nice place to stay especially with being so tired from our kayak ride on the Withlacoochee River. Rooms nice and clean and Josi could not have been nicer.
Robin D – Sarasota – November 2012

As we entered the one room cabin we were pleasantly surprised to see a lovely balloon and candy wishing us for our special anniversary. Josi and Sergio go the extra mile for everyone. Breakfast is a delightful experience. Suggestions for dinng and thngs to do were much appreciated. We had a very relaxing time and would suggest Pine Lodge to our friends.
Dilshad Merchant – Dunedin, FL – November 2012

We visited Pine Lodge just 4 months ago, and couldn’t wait to stay there again. So we booked our same beautiful room, the Botanical Room, and went for another weekend. No reason, other than to go there and enjoy a little getaway, and to go kayaking. When we arrived, Josi was standing on the front porch waiting for us, gave us big hugs and welcomed us back, like we were family. The gourmet breakfasts couldn’t be more delicious, and Josi and Sergio couldn’t make you feel more at home. I HIGHLY recommend Pine Lodge to anyone who is traveling through the area, or to do like we did, and drive across the state for a quiet little getaway from the big city. The area is beautiful. The people friendly. The rivers and springs amazing. We have adopted Josi and Sergio as our family away from home, and plan to visit them and stay in *our* room, as often as we can.
Aimee C – Jacksonville, FL – October 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Pine Lodge right before Labor Day this year. We canoed on the Rainbow River about 20 minutes from there. Now, about a week later I have been trying to decide what to say in the review. Besides being “The Best” B & B I have ever been to, especially in Florida, I think the main thing I want to say is Pine Lodge is a place you will remember. How often when you come home from a vacation, all of the feelings vanish; hey, the vacation is over. When you stay at Pine Lodge, the wonderful memories remain so strong. All week, back at home, I keep remembering the special, enjoyable experiences while staying at Pine Lodge. Josie and Sergio are so invested in doing Everything they can to treat you like royalty. Best of all, this couple seems to genuinely care. They do not cut corners on anything. No detail is too small. The pictures do not do this place justice. Also, we like our privacy and cabins 9 and 10 are huge and beautiful. I hope many people will give this place a try. Pine Lodge is truly an oasis on Florida’s mid gulf coast. Thanks again Josie and Sergio!
Linda C – Gulfport, FL – September 2012

My husband & I absolutely loved the Pine Lodge. Josi & Sergio are very warm welcoming gracious hosts. We are looking forward to our next trip to see them. Everything right down to the chocolate bar & balloon was fantastic. We will definately recommend the Pine Lodge to others Thank you so much. Karen & Mike
Karen D – Bradenton, FL – August 25, 2012

This was a very relaxing place for our anniversary. Sergio and Josi made it extra special. They were very personable and hospitable. The food was delicious and service was wonderful.
We were not surprised the place is so well-rated.This was our first trip, so we can’t really compare the rooms, but the Nautical Room was very quiet and relaxing. Extra cozy with the sitting room! I hope we get to go back again!
Julie L – Ocala, FL – August 2012

My husband has been dealing with a serious, life threatening disease since this past January 2012. So, after his decisions to forgo chemotherapy and dialysis a few weeks ago, we decided to live out the remaining time together “living life”….well, one weekend on a whim, we decided to stay at the Pine Lodge after reviewing the pictures online and selecting the location due to the proximity to our home in Leesburg. Well, let me first say that the hospitality of both Josi and Sergio couldn’t have been any better…they are the most friendliest and kindest innkeepers you will ever meet. The rooms in the lodge, we stayed in the “Duck” room were very clean, accommodating, modern with WiFi in our bedroom, and most of all quiet for our weekend respite. The city of Inglis and the surrounding area still depicts that “true” old fashioned charm that Florida was probably like over 100 years ago. Plenty of activities for the nature lover, beach goer and if you don’t know the area, Josi and Sergio will show you the way to have loads of fun…The breakfasts both mornings, prepared by Josi and Sergio, were delicious, well balanced nutritionally and the conversations memorable. We will highly recommend our weekend getaway and PIne Lodge especially to anyone that wants a peaceful, quiet, relaxing get away or for whatever reasons in their lives. Thank you for a wonderful stay. J and C
Judy T – Leesburg, FL – July 30, 2012

From the moment we walked in the door at Pine Lodge B&B we were enveloped in Josi’s warmth and kindness. Both she and Sergio, who is one of the best storytellers I’ve ever met, are extremely gracious and caring. The breakfasts they prepared were fabulous and very inventive; delicious! My husband and I stayed in the Nautical room which was extremely charming and made us feel right at home as we are transplanted Boston people. We look forward to returning to the Pine Lodge soon and spending more time with Josi and Sergio. Again thank you for a wonderful stay in a lovely B&B.
Donna E – Naples, FL – July 2012

A friend and I planned a getaway from our stressful jobs and picked the perfect place at Pine Lodge. Josi & Sergio were perfect hosts and directed us to the best places for meals and atmosphere. Even though we had rain most of the time, we enjoyed relaxing on the screened porch under the fans until it let up. The rooms were spotless and homey and the breakfasts were visually appealing and scrumptious to eat. It’s a great place to stay close by 3 Nature parks and the Gulf of Mexico. We’ll be back!
Kitty W – Longwood, FL – June 2012

My wife and I stayed here because of its good reviews and we were delighted. Great hospitality, food and facilities. Josi and Sergio look after their guests really well and the accomodation is excellent. Thanks for a great stay.
Norman W – Orlando – May 2012

This was our first Bed & Breakfast and our experience was fantastic. Josi & Sergio were the perfect Host & Hostess. Property was very nice and the room was beautiful with excellent breakfast. Will positively do Pine Lodge again. Also from now on no more Motels or Hotels it’s Bed and Breakfast for us.
Walter M – Orlando, FL – May 2012

Like many of us, I rarely take the time to review, but Pine Lodge deserves the effort. Close to Crystal River, Josi and Sergio take you back to an earlier time on the Gulf Coast. The cottages are fully equipped. There are all kinds of spots on the grounds to relax. I think the biggest challenge is to plan enough time for your stay! We went on the River Ventures Manatee swim at 6 am and Josi proved us with a continental breakfast the night before so we could get our early start. There are many parks nearby, including the Crystal River Archeological Park. It’s worth getting there when the visitors center is open. Dinner at Ike’s was elegant and relaxed and the service is great, even at peak on Saturdy night. Yankeetown is adorable and we jus didn’t have the time to explore on thbikes that the Lodge provides….. So plan a few days.
Bog Belle – April 2012

Spent two nights here in April of 2012 had a relaxing time and enjoyed breakfast with new friends. The food was excellent the host and hostess could not have given you more service or laughter.Sergio and Josie are very knowlegebale about there town and the great places to visit and have dinner. I was in the botantical room it is so bright in the morning and has a very relaxing sitting room. The pool would have been a go had the weather been a bit warmer.
I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants a nice relaxing time and good company
Linda M – Lancaster, NY – April 2012

Everything about our one night stay at Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast was exceptional from the clean room to the personable hosts to the great breakfast. It was so enjoyable that we are now looking for an excuse to get back there. We highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area!!!!!!!!!
Susan B – Sarasota – March 2012

We loved the Pine Lodge B&B. Four of us stayed for the weekend and had a great time. Sergio and Josie were wonderful hosts and gourmet cooks! We enjoyed local Brazilian wine upon our arrival and ventured to Dunnellon the next day for a day of kayaking. Later that day enjoyed cocktails at Sunset beach just a short drive from the Pine Lodge.There is lots to do and Josie and Sergio can direct you for whatever interests you. They have bicycles available to you. Rooms are clean and beautifully appointed. The grounds are well-kept with things to do without leaving the property. Those we met while staying had been there before and like them….we plan to go back! Thanks, Josie and Sergio for a wonderful stay!
Debbie H – Winter Park, FL – March 2012

Our family had a wonderful weekend at Pine Lodge with delectable breakfasts, beautifully decorated, comfortable rooms and the delightful company of the owners, Josi and Sergio, who went out of their way to organize Eco-tours, Spa massages and local attractions for us. We will surely return to Pine Lodge.
Maria Luisa V – Cape Coral, FL – February 2012

We wanted to get away from the city for the weekend and decided to book this B&B for the weekend. We left on Friday and came back on Sunday. When we arrived, we were greated by Josie who had coffee, tea and cookies waiting for us. Sergio gave us a tour of the facility and we were amazed by how beautiful and peaceful it was. We stayed in the Duck Room, which had a very comfortable bed. The house is so cozy and we felt like we were home. I must say that the breakfast both days was amazing. Everything was so well planned out from their part and they wanted us to “relax” and “enjoy breakfast.” The owners gave us great advice on the places near by and recommendations of things to do. We used the BBQ and I must say that the BBQ is in excellent conditions. They had a fire place right next to it which we used to stay warm. Josie and Sergio made us feel like we were home. They were welcoming and friendly the whole weekend. We didn’t want to leave – however, we hope to be back real soon! =)
Adrianne R – Miami, FL – February 2012

When we arrived at the Pine Lodge, the owners weren’t there, so I called them on their cell phone. They told me the key was under the mat, to make myself at home, and that they would see me in the morning. I felt like we had stepped back in time, to a simpler way of life, when you could leave your front door unlocked, sleep with your windows open, not worry about people stealing from you. It was a great feeling, one you don’t experience very often. Will go back some day. Loved it.
Frank & Lee – Tampa, FL – January 2012

My experience at the Bed and breackfast was one that needs to be shared. I stayed with a group called calvary riders out of Daytona Beach. We noticed when we approached the Lodge how neat and clean the area was. We met the Managers which made us feel more than welcome and informed us of the events of the weekend with directions even before we could ask…. The cottages were just beautiful as well as comfortable. I will be returning in the Summer to enjoy that pool in the back along will the grill area and gazebo for just relaxing. The breakfast area is screened in so no worries about bugs … The food was delicious !! Chef on board!! The tables and decor was set up with much grace….
I really thank you all….
Farris R – Daytona Beach, FL – December 2011

We so much enjoyed the stay and are looking forward to having a family vacation next year. The food was wonderful and we cant wait for the Brazilian cuisine when we return.
John B – November 2011

First time at a B & B. We had a group of eight & we didn’t really know what to expect. The rooms & cottages were immaculate & Josie & Sergio treated us like family.The breakfast was to die for, I could really get used to the routine. The one thing I am thankful for is that it is close enough to us that we can go up there frequently. Which is a definate. Anyone looking for a get-away would never go wrong going to the Pine Lodge B&B. I know we will be back. Keep up the great work Josie & Sergio!!
Barbara M – Spring Hill, FL – November 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to spend our first anniversary here… and LOVED IT! First and foremost, the warmth of Sergio and Josi really made the stay. They went way out of their way to make our stay unforgettable. They thought of every little detail to make our dinner special. The food was fantastic, the room was cozy and very comfortable (we had the Botanical room) and the setting couldn’t have been better.
We took a short bike ride around Yankeetown (ask Sergio for directions), came back and lounged in the pool, and kayaked at Rainbow Springs the following day. The area seemed great for wildlife viewing, fishing and other water activities.
I would recommend this place to anyone. It is a great place to go for couples, or families alike. They have nice cabins, grill deck, and a neat game room. Needless to say, we will be back.
Pepe C – Gainesville, FL – September 2011

Main building has many rooms. We stayed in a cabin in the back–was comfy, quiet and private. Spent a long time relaxing in the pool. Food was amazing. Wish we had had time to order a full supper. Hope to return next year. I am spreading the word to my family and friends. Area offers many activities, and fairly close to Orlando. Did not want to leave.
Lisa Marie M – Tuscaloosa, AL – August 2011

Pine Lodge B&B is a little slice of heaven. The hosts Josi and Sergio Soares, are not only warm and gracious hosts but they are the chefs that put out the most fabulous Brazilian gourmet breakfast you will ever eat. Our Nautical room was beautiful and spotless. Private bathroom and a large sitting room too boot! Pine Lodge isnt just a B/B, but a mini resort, that feel like your own home.Hosts Josi and Sergio have a lovely location with every amenity , right down to sunscreen by the pool. The game and reading room is one of the special areas as well.The personal touches and atmosphere were extraordinary, the only disappointment was saying goodbye. We will certainly return!
smartassmarg – Palm Harbor, FL – July 2011

Sergio and Josie made our stay so pleasant that we truly didn’t want to leave, the rooms are immaculate, the atmosphere very homey and the breakfast makes you feel as if your on a Food Network show.We just left and cannot wait to go back. Sergio and Josie are truly special people that will always be welcome at our house in Gainesville. Rob and Christina.
robnchris09 – June 2011

We loved our weekend stay at the Pine Lodge. Sergio and Josie were wonderful hosts and very attentive. The room was beautiful and cozy and the meals delicious. It felt very much like visiting friends without losing the privacy of an intimate getaway. We will be back to visit them often! Thank you for welcoming us into your home!
coach4fx1 – Gainesville, FL – June 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed with Josi and Sergio over the Memorial Day weekend. The cottage we stayed in was cozy, clean, and a break from the ordinary. There were many fun and relaxing things to do around the area (swim with the manatees, float down the Rainbow River, explore the nearby parks). It was our first time in a B&B and we were thoroughly pleased. Don’t miss the 5 minute scenic drive west on HWY 40 to catch the sunset if you stay….overall- two thumbs up!
kuplicks22 – St. Petersburg, FL – June 2011

This is a magical place. Josi and Sergio are great hosts. My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary, so I ordered a dozen roses for the room. Not only did Josi come through with the flowers, she decorated the vase with little hearts and prepared a cheese and meat tray for a perfect afternoon snack. That was just a hint of the kind of service we received over our two day stay. Breakfasts were very creative and tasty with yogurt margaritas, “secret ingredient” quiches and oatmeal with caramelized toppings served in heart shaped bowls. (sense a theme here?) Sergio is a great story-teller. His life story is a testament to perseverance and understanding the true meaning of life. The main house is well appointed with antiques. We stayed in the Nautical suite, which had a beautiful, sunny sitting room with a Nantucket theme. The property also has little cottages, and a large screened in pool. Just down the road, you’ll catch breathtaking sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico, you can swim with the Manatee, snorkel for scallops, or paddle down some of the most pristine rivers in the nation. We recommend a paddle or float down Rainbow Springs for its crystal clear water and abundant wildlife. But the best part is coming back to the Pine Lodge for one of the best little B&B’s on this side of paradise. We plan to come back again and again.
muck9raker – Orlando, FL – May 2011

Words can simply not express how extremely satisfied we were with our stay with Josi and Sergio Soares. They are hosts beyond compare. Our room was spotless and tastefully decorated as was the entire house. When Josi checked us in, she recommended a few restaurants and suggested we might enjoy the sunset over the Gulf. Inglis is in the area of Florida known as the “Nature Coast.” Being in an area that was so serene provided the relaxation we needed from our busy schedules. My husband ordered a dozen roses that were in the room when we arrived but Josi added two big Hershey bars. In the morning, Josi brought coffee to our room while we got ready for breakfast. At the breakfast table were flowers, chocolates and an anniversary card from Josi and Sergio. Josi served oatmeal in a heart-shaped dish. The oatmeal was topped with creme brulee kind of topping. She chopped strawberries in tiny pieces to top the oatmeal. Absolutely delicious. Next she brought out raisin french toast shaped in a heart, an omelet and turkey sausage and pineapple on a skewer. Everything she served was scrumptious but also very visually appealing. We will definitely return. In addition to the single rooms in the house, there are cottages of various sizes to accommodate almost any size family or group. There is also a pool and screened gazebo.
eugnnanc – Zephyrhills, FL – May 2011

Staying at Pine Lodge combines two usually mutually exclusive experiences: being close to great nature and coming home to be pampered by your hosts. The rooms are cozy and clean. The service is superb with a touch of Brazilian hospitability. The breakfast is delicious. Great natural springs are only 15-20 minutes away. The mornings are quiet and peaceful. You can sleep in, then jump in the pool, then ride a bike, or simply sip your coffee and enjoy the morning birds.
Juandkras – Miami, FL – February 2011

Sergio and Josi, thank you for your great hospitality! We enjoyed the tranquility and personal touch of all your services. Dining with you is a five star experience. Wish you good luck and success in providing people with a great place to escape from the daily routine and enjoy your welcoming atmosphere…
Sedmakova, Juliana & Vinicius – February 2011

A wonderful place to stay & wonderful hosts. Cottage was spotless and comfortable. Will tell others about your great lodge. Thanks for everything. May God Bless
Staying for a month
Burman & Katherine Morris – Dublin – VA – February 2011

What a beautiful place, very romantic e quaint, food was to die for. Very very tasteful! Everyone was pleasant & helpful with info. Room was very clean & neat. Thank you! I will pass the word to come & stay.
Debby – February 2011

The hospitality of Josi & Sergio was unmatched! As soon as I walked in the door it was like walking in to home. The cooking was top notch. So private, so clean, an amazing place to get away. I’m looking forward to returning.
Jim S. Georgetown – KY – February 2011

We celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary and had a marvelous time relaxing with Josi & Sergio. Very friendly and interesting people and excellent cooks! We had already told our daughter she needs to come and stay and we hope to make it back again later this year. Everything was comfortable and Josi had fun
making a heart shaped breakfast for us. Best wishes to Josi, Sergio and Kathleen. Keep us this excellent establishment!
Wade & Cathy – Wewahitchka, Florida – January 2011

On my return from Tallahassee from the inauguration of our 45Th Governor of Florida. I had the pleasure of finding Pine Lodge B & B. A wonderful place to rest and relax with an excellent breakfast. I look forward to coming back to Pine Lodge.
Shelley – Naples, FL – January 2011

We stopped here on our way to Orlando – Disney World. Great Time – great breakfast and hosts are so friendly! We will come back in the spring. Thank you so much!
Robin & Ralph – December 2010

We had a splendid time here at the Pine Lodge! The cabin & breakfast were really wonderful. We will stay here again when we come back.
Thank you Josi & Sergio for your warm hospitality!
Rag & Andrew – Washington – DC – December 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We felt completely at home! The grounds are beautiful. We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you so much for the wonderful breakfast + for being so accommodating the entire time. See you soon.
Melissa Todd Coltun + Nana – November 2010

Queremosagradecerpelahospitalidade, pelaatencao e todo o carinhodedicado.
Gostamosmuitodaestadiaaqui. Queremosdesejar a vocesmuitasorte. Com
certezavoltaremos. Seus amigos de Campinas
Sao Paulo e Porto Alegre _ Rio Grande do Sul – BRAZIL -
Andreas, Marcela, Christopher, Jana & Alex – November 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Beautiful old house antiques but most
importantly wonderful, caring owners. It was a true pleasure!
Tad & Julie – Florida – November 2010

What a great place! And the breakfast – a wonderful experience! Thank you for the added touch of an anniversary card, balloon & chocolate! We will tell all our friends about you!
Matt & Betsy – Orlando, FL – November 2010

Just what we needed! Our Hosts Sergio and Josie were very nice and personable and yet gave us our privacy.
Their place was immaculate, very cozy, clean and comfortable. We will be back but next time we will stay a little longer.
Thank You, Sergio n Josie
Paul n Kris – Land O Lakes, FL

Pine Lodge Bed & Breakfast in a word is AWESOME! As soon as you walk through the front door you get the feeling that your “home”. Sergio & Josie are wonderful hosts and will be sure that your stay with them is very comfortable. The rooms & cottages are very clean, well decorated and very cozy. The pool is well maintained, clean and refreshing. I have to mention that it uses a salt/chlorine generator which makes the water so soft and comfortable against your skin and no red eyes, no bleached swimsuits, and no chlorine smell… VERY NICE!! The BBQ area is a great spot to grill out your favorites or just maybe sit & relax with a cool drink, read a book or play a board game which yes they provide for you also. Lisa & I have visited twice now, once on Memorial Day weekend and on Labor Day weekend, just for some time away & the three R’s… Rest, Relaxation, & Romance. I will say that we were so happy & content both times that we had a hard time leaving. We plan on going back around the holidays simply just to see what wonderful decorations Josie will come up with! And the food… gosh what could I possibly say… so delicious, so well presented, so much effort into every detail, did I mention delicious?? So, if you plan on visiting the nature coast in Florida, do yourself a favor and stay with Sergio & Josie at the Pine Lodge Bed & Breakfast. You will not be disappointed!!
Ron & Lisa

Very lovely B&B – Josie and Sergio are wonderful people. (and delicious breakfasts) Good restaurants within 15 min drive and some nice attractions in area. Do watch the beautiful sunset over the Gulf. WOW, don’t miss this gem!!
Pinellas Park, Florida

We received a call on Sept 26th that my father-in-law (in FL) was seriously ill. The place we had originally planned to stay at in Crystal River (beautiful online) was horrible. We turned around and went to the Pine Lodge. Even though we didn’t have reservations and didn’t know how long we would need to stay, Josie took us in. She found a room in the main house for us until one of the cottages opened up. She even made special arrangements so we would be able to stay in the cottage without having to move again.

Everything about the Pine Lodge was exceptional – the interior decorations of the main house and the cottages, how clean everything is, the fine dining presentation and taste of the meals, and most especially the hospitality of Josie and Sergio. Josie and Sergio even invited us to attend church with them, which was a very uplifting experience.

The Pine Lodge is located in a convenient location. There are many things to do or see – walk or kayak in the many parks, swim with the manatees, visit the Homosassa Butterfly attraction, or even drive over to Disney. The park like setting of the Pine Lodge is delightful. There is a special screened in game room, a laundry area, salt-water pool, and a gas grill.

Even though we were at the Pine Lodge for a very unfortunate reason, we are blessed that we stayed there and have gained some new friends. Need a great B&B? Here it is.
New York City, New York

A charming place tucked away in a conservation area, with clean rooms and wonderful furniture and antiques, Good value, which includes a super breakfast. Josie and Sergio make you very welcome and tell you the very interesting history or the house, the food is wonderful, not to be missed, we shall return.
Superior hospitality, food, and friendship.
Clarksville, VA

Unique Heritage style bed and breakfast, amazing decor and character!
Moreton in Marsh

The love between Josi & Sergio and Kathleen, their daughter, spreads not only to the rest of their family, but to us, their “temporary” family. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and well fed!
Brenda Monger – June 2010

Sergio & Josi are so wonderful. Their loving energy made the experience and food so much better. They truly cook and serve with love! What a wonderful experience.
Joseph Longheim – June 2010

This is a beautiful place filled with love and such beautiful hosts! Thank you for everything and specially such fabulous dinners!
Casandra Akins – June 2010

Excellent hospitality along the Follow That Dream Parkway and Florida’s Nature Coast. Wonderful place to stay for Business and Pleasure. The Pine Lodge is like a home away from home. Thanks again.
Jay Kanke – Havana, FL – 2010

We had a very pleasurable stay here and enjoyed it very much! The Cottage was lovely, the service was great, the breakfast even better and you two made our stay just perfect. Keep with the good work – we’re looking forward to stay with you again…
Korina & Robert
From Germany – May 2010